Tweet Share Share

39 codes remaining

Caveat Auditor
The Rising Tide (White Edition)

experimental / instrumental / ambient

A thirty minute piece arranging six eight-bar long ambient guitar sequences using a binary algorithm to ensure the sounds constantly appear in unique combinations, save from the first and last measures.

The 30 minute durational version, Binary Fugue I-X-C builds gradually using a 001 010 100 011 101 110 111 pattern.

The mathematics of permutations indicate there are potentially 719 additional versions of each piece.

All sounds generated using processed guitars.

Fans also listened to

© 2023 Get Music